Font Size


Elections 2018

This is the official webpage for providing information regarding the 2018 Municipal Election. The website will be updated as new information becomes available.

Carlow/Mayo provides the information needed to understand the electoral process. It is also an excellent resource for candidates and voters to find out what they need in order to run for office or how to exercise their right to vote.

The Municipal Clerk is the Returning Officer and conducts the municipal elections.

The upcoming Municipal Election will be held on Monday October 22, 2018 to elect the following offices:

  • Councillors, Ward 1 (formerly Carlow Township) - 2 to be elected

  • Mike Cannon

  • Jeff Cox

  • Dan Hughey

  • Pat Husak

  • School Board Trustee - French Separate - 1 to be elected

  • Diane Burns

  • Michel Charron

The Reeve, Bonnie Adams and Councillors, Richard Dillabough and Eldon Stewart, for Ward 2 (formerly Mayo Township) have been acclaimed.

Voting will take place by internet and/or telephone in the 2018 Municipal Election to ensure greater accessibility of all voters to exercsie their individual and democratic right.  Eligible electors can vote using a telephone, computer, cell phone, iPad, tablet or laptop.  This is an accessible environmentally-friendly and convenient method of voting.  Internet/telephone voting provides voters with flexibility and convenience.

Voting period: beginning October 9th at 10:00 a.m. through to October 22nd at 8:00 p.m.

A Voter Information Letter will be mailed directly to electors at the end of September.  Each voter will be provided with a website address/telephone number and a secure PIN which will allow individuals to vote 24 hours a day beginning Tuesday October 9, 2018.

Location of Revision and Voter Help Centre: 3987 Boulter Road, Boulter, Ontario, K0L 1G0; (613) 332-1760;

Electors of the municipality who require assistance and who do not have access to the internet or a telephone connection may visit our Voter Help Centre where a computer and telephone will be available from Monday to Thursday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. during the voting period, October 9th to 21st and until 8:00 p.m. on Election Day October 22nd.

Are you on the Voters' List?

Voters should ensure that their names and relevant informaiton are correct on the Voters' List.  To be added, deleted or to make any other corrections to your information please contact or visit the municipal office with proper identification and proof of residence.

Please find the following generic videos to give a better understanding of electronic voting. The Township of Carlow/Mayo are not offering a paper ballot option during the 2018 Municipal Election.


The difference in the instructional video is that Carlow/Mayo will be voting for a REEVE at Large, and up to TWO COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR WARD 1 and up to TWO COUNCIL MEMBERS FOR WARD 2 and a SCHOOL BOARD TRUSTEE. 

Click on the Phone for a demonstration of how to vote by telephone.

For additional information please contact the municipal office at 613-332-1760 or or visit our website

North Hastings
Ontario Trillium Foundation